MrDebonaire's Blog


BAMFF: Profile
July 7, 2009, 2:35 am
Filed under: Fashion, Profile

Alright, so amidst all of this summer school work that I have going on, I have decided to put some time aside for myself… who really wants to do math in the summer, right? 

For those of you who don’t know, a BAMF is a bad ass mother fuc– well, you can figure out the rest. It’s an acronym, if you haven’t noticed already. Well, I have come up with my own version, the BAMFF. This stands for the bad ass mother fucking fashionista. No big deal or anything, I just came up with my own acronym. Someone copyright that asap. Anyways, in my opinion, which I know, you value oh so much (not really), the epitome of a BAMFF is Anna Dello Russo, the fashion director at large for Vogue Nippon (Japan). 

Here she is, in all of her glory, decked out in Balmain head to toe. With a killer bod, it’s easier to pull certain articles of clothing off. It’s simple to see why she’s the fashion director at large for Vogue Nippon. 

Nude lace-up Louboutins, a crimson red asymmetrical Lanvin frock that compliments the infamous red sole, and simple accessories that add a personal touch to her outfit. She follows the trends, but in a very subdued way with her own style. Some say that she dresses too young for her age, yet she pulls it off so beautifully. Is that jealousy I hear?

[all images via jak and jill]

In the words of Rachel Zoe, “I. Die.”

x

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

